Story of a Girl Who

I’m beginning to grow tired of the games people try and play.  In the past nine months (in 2012), I have had TWO guys straight up tell me they like me then out of nowhere drop me like they never knew me in the first place.  The first time this happened, in February, I reacted in an immature way and told him never to speak to me again. I later apologized, because I can’t stay mad for long at all. Now, I don’t know what I do to make this happen. I’m not clingy; I don’t stalk the guys for God’s sake. To be honest with you, dear worldwide web (even though nobody will read this, willing to bet), I would like to know what is wrong with me? What is so awful about me that causes a guy to just decide, “nope, never going to talk to her again.” “Who?” “Oh yeah, her.” “That girl you liked last week?” “Yeah, I’m not going to talk to her anymore.” 

 

Well, anywho, this has made me decide to NEVER EVER let a guy believe I like him (if I don’t). If I like you, I will tell you. Straight up, no bullshit. If you don’t know, and you get impatient with me, you can ask me and I will tell you. One thing I will NOT do, is tell you I like you, if I won’t date you in the future. I will not lead you on. I’m old fashioned. I use the word “handsome”. I will only use that towards a guy I like, without exception. Giving me false hope is the absolute WORST thing you could do to me. So congratulations, you two, for being the unexplained abandonment cases.

 

I’m not bitter. I’m happy. I still love those two boys to death, because that’s just who I am. & I don’t hate men, because all women need to face the fact that there are good and honest guys out there, and that maybe, just maybe the guys that they have come in contact with, will become good and honest men. Time will only tell. One thing I refuse to do, though, is wait for someone who won’t even give me the time of day. I did my waiting, 8 months of it when I was head over heels for someone who wanted nothing to do with me. There was a sad ending, which seems to be a reoccurring thing in my love life. 

The story of a girl who.. I can’t finish that. You can’t tell your story until it’s complete, can you? 

Leave a Reply

